Strict Standards: Non-static method thesis_head::build() should not be called statically in /home/welpland/public_html/wp-content/themes/thesis_182/lib/html/frameworks.php on line 10

Notice: Undefined index: template in /home/welpland/public_html/wp-content/themes/thesis_182/lib/functions/multimedia_box.php on line 6

Notice: Undefined variable: conditional_styles in /home/welpland/public_html/wp-content/themes/thesis_182/lib/classes/head.php on line 192

Notice: Undefined property: thesis_favicon::$favicon in /home/welpland/public_html/wp-content/themes/thesis_182/lib/classes/head.php on line 244
Cheapest SR22 | New Oregon DUI Law | WelPland Insurance Portland, OR
503-922-0904

Notice: Undefined variable: page_template in /home/welpland/public_html/wp-content/themes/thesis_182/lib/html/content_box.php on line 12

Notice: Undefined variable: page_template in /home/welpland/public_html/wp-content/themes/thesis_182/lib/html/content_box.php on line 18

Notice: Undefined variable: page_template in /home/welpland/public_html/wp-content/themes/thesis_182/lib/html/content_box.php on line 20

SR22 Insurance | Changes to Oregon DUI Law

by pidadmin on February 1, 2012
Notice: Undefined variable: show_comments in /home/welpland/public_html/wp-content/themes/thesis_182/lib/functions/content.php on line 117

New Oregon DUI law affects first time offenders and requires breathalyzer in car.

If the operator of a motor vehicle in the State of Oregon is cited for DUII and it is the first alcohol related offense in a 10 year period, the Presiding court MAY authorize the driver to complete a Diversion/Alcohol rehabilitation course.  By doing so the Court would set aside any criminal charges for the DUII offense.  The Diversion course must be completed within 12 months from the date of the Court’s authorization to attend the course or a conviction of DUII is “automatic”.  If at any time during that 12 month period the driver’s license is suspended and the driver needs to drive to work, care for children, etc., an SR22 filing is required.  We at WelPland™ Insurance, SE Office, can provide the SR22 for as long as the driver needs it.

Oregon House Bill 3075, effective January 1, 2012, now mandates another requirement to complete the Diversion certification–the installation of an Interlocking Ignition Device.  The cost is generally $130 for installation, which includes the first monthly payment and then approximately $80 per month thereafter for possibly as long as 2 years.  In some situations, the driver may be required to install an IID in any work related vehicle(s).

More information can be found in this article in the Oregonian, June 24, 2011.


Notice: Undefined property: thesis_comments::$comments in /home/welpland/public_html/wp-content/themes/thesis_182/lib/classes/comments.php on line 30

Leave a Comment


Notice: Undefined property: thesis_comments::$linkbacks in /home/welpland/public_html/wp-content/themes/thesis_182/lib/classes/comments.php on line 46

Previous post:

Next post:


Strict Standards: Non-static method thesis_javascript::output_scripts() should not be called statically in /home/welpland/public_html/wp-content/themes/thesis_182/lib/html/frameworks.php on line 22

Notice: Undefined variable: output in /home/welpland/public_html/wp-content/themes/thesis_182/lib/classes/javascript.php on line 79